1. السلام علیکم
    آئی ٹی استاد ڈاٹ کام وزٹ کرنے کا شکریہ۔ ہم آپکو خوش آمدید کہتے ہیں۔ فورم کے کسی بھی حصے کو استعمال میں لانے جیسے پوسٹنگ کرنے، کوئی تھریڈ دیکھنے یا لکھنے کسی بھی ممبر سے رابطہ کرنے کے لئے اور فورم کے دیگر آلات وغیرہ کا استعمال کرنے کے لئے آپکا رجسٹر ہونا ضروری ہے۔ رجسٹر ہونے کے لئے یہاں کلک کریں۔ رجسٹریشن حاصل کرنا بالکل آسان اور بالکل مفت ہے۔

Deleting Messages On Whaapp

Discussion in 'General Discussion information dowloading Etc' started by UrduLover, Oct 30, 2017.

  1. UrduLover

    UrduLover Work hard. Dream big. Staff Member

    [​IMG]
    805.gif
    Deleting messages
    You can delete messages for everyone or just for yourself.
    To delete messages for everyone
    Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.

    Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with "This message was deleted" in your recipients' chats (*). Similarly, if you see "This message was deleted" in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.

    You can only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending. Once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone. To delete messages for everyone:

    Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
    Tap and hold the message. Optionally, tap more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
    Tap Delete at the top of the screen > Delete for everyone.
    Note:

    In order for messages to be successfully deleted for everyone, both you and your recipient must be using the latest version of WhatsApp for Android, iPhone or Windows Phone.
    (*) If you or your recipient are not using the latest version of WhatsApp for Android, iPhone or Windows Phone, this feature will not be supported.
    Recipients may see your message before it's deleted or if deletion was not successful.
    You will not be notified if deleting for everyone was not successful.
    To delete messages for yourself

    Deleting messages for yourself allows you to delete your copy of messages you've sent or received from your phone. This has no effect on your recipients' chats. Your recipients will still see the messages in their chat screen. To delete messages for yourself:

    Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
    Tap and hold the message. Optionally, tap more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
    Tap Delete at the top of the screen > Delete for me.
    Learn how to delete messages on: iPhone | Windows Phone
    FAQ.WHATSAPP.COM
    Deleting messages
    You can delete messages for everyone or just for yourself.
    To delete messages for everyone
    Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.
    Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with "This message was deleted" in your recipients' chats (*). Similarly, if you see "This message was deleted" in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.

    You can only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending. Once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone. To delete messages for everyone:
    1. Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
    2. Tap and hold the message. Optionally, tap more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
    3. Tap Delete [​IMG] at the top of the screen > Delete for everyone.
    Note:
    • In order for messages to be successfully deleted for everyone, both you and your recipient must be using the latest version of WhatsApp for Android, iPhone or Windows Phone.
    • (*) If you or your recipient are not using the latest version of WhatsApp for Android, iPhone or Windows Phone, this feature will not be supported.
    • Recipients may see your message before it's deleted or if deletion was not successful.
    • You will not be notified if deleting for everyone was not successful.
    To delete messages for yourself
    Deleting messages for yourself allows you to delete your copy of messages you've sent or received from your phone. This has no effect on your recipients' chats. Your recipients will still see the messages in their chat screen. To delete messages for yourself:
    1. Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
    2. Tap and hold the message. Optionally, tap more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
    3. Tap Delete [​IMG] at the top of the screen > Delete for me.
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2017
  2. UrduLover

    UrduLover Work hard. Dream big. Staff Member

    کوئی ہے جو پوسٹ کو ریپلائی کرے
    :AdminWU:
     
  3. IQBAL HASSAN

    IQBAL HASSAN Management

    یہ تو بہت ہی زبردست فیچر ہے
    اور بہت کام کا ہے اس سے سارے مستفید ہونگے
    اپ کا بہت بہت شکریہ
     
    UrduLover likes this.

Share This Page